play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01702 474206 | 01702 471649
1647-1653 London Road, Leigh On Sea, Essex, SS9 2SQ

Customer reviews of Leigh Service Station Ltd

At Leigh Service Station Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leigh Service Station Ltd

Leigh Service Station Ltd

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    An excellent service.

    By John W on 05 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have used LSS servicing for many years, this is the first time I have used their car sales. I would most certainly look at them next time I change my car. The sales staff were excellent, very knowledgeable and professional. They went out of their way to accommodate my requests, especially with managing the change over of my personal plates. The car was ready for collection on time and looked brand new. They addressed one minor issue immediately, no qualms. Well done LSS sales.

  • 5

    great service

    By gary b on 27 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    received a excellent service and i am so pleased with the car

  • 5


    By Alison d on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Citroen C3 in 2015, less that 800miles later broke down with major engine failure. Very unhelpful and would not take responisibility. Would not recover vehicle or pay for vehicle to be recovered. Would not authorise Halfords (as the preferred dealer on the warranty sold by Leigh Service Station) to carry out the relevant repairs. Eventually after very stressful time got money back through a Section 75 Claim. AVOID AVOID AVOID

    Reply from Leigh Service Station Ltd on 05/07/17

    Hi Alison May i just correct a couple of things, Halfords miss-diagnosed the fault with your car, Halfords couldn't carry out the repairs themselves and wanted to call in a third party to do the repair. We offered a full repair if you had the car delivered to us and transport cost refund once we had diagnosed the fault in our workshop. You demanded a full refund without returning the car to us. Your credit card company paid out section 75 but did NOT find us at fault. The warranty company refused payment to Halfords because of the wrongly diagnosed fault, how would you expect us to pay Halfords for wrong diagnosis? We sell approximately 350 cars a year, thats because we do the job correctly.

  • 5

    Outstanding service!

    By Sharon W on 04 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have been using Leigh Service Station for MOT and servicing for years now - mainly because I know I can trust them to make the right diagnosis, and not charge us for extra things just to earn them more money!! We have recently had to buy a new car - 10 years with one car had taken its toll - and I am equally happy with the service from car showroom. Kevin and his team are always personable and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

  • 5

    Stay Clear from these cowboys.

    By Paula B on 05 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    They sold me a car that had a dodgy cam belt, which went before its time, and they did not help other than to charge far more than other garages to replace it. They were not helpful at all, and I had a rough deal, will never go to them again, and recommend to anyone looking for a car to stay well clear from them!

    Reply from Leigh Service Station Ltd on 06/06/17

    Hi I know nothing about this issue, please supply me the information. I will investigate. Please supply registration number for verification. I will do all i can but i need confirmation that the car came from us, if the cam belt failed early, warranty cover should be explored. Thank you

‹ Prev Next ›